Reviews and Testimonials 

Added by Helen Jacob and Sean Kelly

Wedding: 7th Sep 2017

Stevie Dee was a huge part of the success of our wedding. Everybody is talking about him and the fantastic music and all the dancing. We highly recommend him and will be booking him for other events.

 

Added by Angie & Colm Smith

Wedding: 21st Aug 2017

Stevie was amazing. The right music at the right time. Great entertainment. He was brilliant and great value. Knows how to play the dance floor. Only met once and everything was through emails. highly recommend and guests loved it.

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Hello Angie and Colm, thank you for your kind words. It was a privilege to be involved in the whole day, I supplied you with music from the ceremony and after your meal. Thank you for having me along, loved playing the country tunes.

 

Added by Tanya Harvey

Wedding: 20th Aug 2017

We got married on the 20th August and after being very worried that we didn’t not have a band for our wedding once DJ Stevie was all set up and started no more worries he was a trooper floor was packed all evening absolutely loved every minute of it wouldn’t change a thing if I could do it all over again thanks a million Stevie from 2 very happy newlyweds Tanya and Daniel x

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Tanya and Daniel, Thanks for the compliments, it was great having your daughter up to sing a song along with the disco and playing the requests for all the gang at pay pal. I am glad you were happy not having a band. Best of luck for the future.

 

Added by Sean & Patricia Fallon

Wedding: 19th Aug 2017

Stevie dee made our wedding so special. Played for 4.5 hours, dance floor busy for whole time even though only 48 guests! Stevie was a pleasure to deal with and was so helpful and his advice was valuable.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Trisha and Sean, thanks again for your kind words, Happy to help, really loved your first song by Bon Jovi. Rockers do make the best love songs. Best of luck.

 

Added by Anna S

Wedding: 16th Aug 2017

Hi Stevie, Sorry I didn’t get the chance to vote for you. You are a great DJ and made our wedding special. I hope you won the competition Take care Anna

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Anna and Michael, Thank you so much for the booking, I was delighted to be part of your special day. I know your husband is a very special man because at Christmas he is the best Santa I know. Wasn’t it great playing x-mas songs, got a great reaction. Best wishes to you both. Stevie Dee

 

Added by Carmel McHugh

Wedding: 5th Aug 2017

Stevie Dee was DJ at my party. He was excellent from start to finish. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed his music & was full of praise for him. Highly recommended. Well done & thank you 🙂

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Carmel, Thanks for your kind words, I am delighted you had a good night. The Tom Jones songs went down really well.

 

Added by Derek & Songul

Wedding: 4th Aug 2017

Hi Stevie, this day last week we had our dream wedding and the entertainment played a big part. We can’t thank you enough for all your work and we can’t recommend you enough. Best entertainment is guaranteed with DJ Stevie Dee! Many Thanks & Kind Regards, Derek & Songul

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Derek and Songul Delighted to be a part of your wedding day, really enjoyed playing all the Turkish songs and being part in many of Turkish traditions. Wasn’t the bar man great. Good luck for the future.

 

Added by Bernice & Paul

Wedding: 7th Jul 2017

We had our wedding in the Cavan Crystal Hotel in July and we had Stevie Dee as our DJ. He was fantastic! Stevie interacted with the crowd and really got everyone involved. He listened to our requests and nothing was a hassle. The dancefloor was packed the whole night! I highly recommend Stevie for your wedding DJ. Thanks a million for making our night!

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Thanks for your compliments, It was a pleasure being part of your wedding day, great crowd, we got a great reaction from take that and big tom. Best of luck to you both.

 

Added by Jennifer & Damian Duffy

Wedding: 3rd Jul 2017

Found Stevie on HIGM highly recommend music was brilliant every1 had a ball

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Jennifer and Damien, Many thanks really enjoyed djing at your wedding especially the kids, they were great. all the best for the future.

 

Added by Jennifer & Damian Duffy

Wedding: 3rd Jul 2017

Music was brilliant he went with crowd kept every1 up dancing he was very understanding off my daughter getting nerves and changing her mind about singing

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Jennifer and Damien hello and thank for the great comments, your kids are great and I know Leah was nervous about singing, but she danced all night long and playing crazy frog for the young boys was fun. Loved all the requests and especially your first dance. Hit the diff. Thanks again

 

Added by Zita

Wedding: 30th Jun 2017

Would really recommend DJ Stevie Dee. He done an amazing job at our wedding. And all our guests had an excellent night.

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Zita Thank you so much for the compliments, really enjoyed playing the dance music you requested, great crowd well up for a party

 

Added by Helen

Wedding: 30th Jun 2017

We are so happy that we have chosen Stevie Dee as our DJ for our special day. He played all our favourite songs and he made very nice choices of good dancing music. All of our guests were very very happy, and everyone had a great time! We would definitely recommend Stevie for all couples who want to have a wedding party full of their favourite music!

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Helen thank you very much for the compliments, I am delighted you your family and friends had a great wedding. Good luck for the future.

 

 

 

Added by Rachel & Gary

Wedding: 4th Jun 2017

A massive thank you to Stevie dee who played at our wedding on Sunday…from start to finish service was amazing… we decided not to have a band and just have Stevie play all night and it’s the best decision We made…the dance floor was full all night! couldn’t recommend you enough Stevie, so again a massive thank you! Rachel and Gary

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Hi Rachel and Gary, thanks very much for your kind words and for taking time out to place them here on weddings on line, I am pleased you placed your trust with me for your wedding music, Great crowd to play to especially with all the nineties dance tunes.

 

Added by Bridal couple

Wedding: 20th May 2017

DJ Stevie Dee had the dancefloor full, from start to finish with a great mix of songs to suit everyone. For us that is when we really let loose and enjoyed the party. We highly recommend him as a wedding DJ!

 

Added by Conor and Will

Wedding: 29th Apr 2017

My husband and I had our wedding a few weeks ago, and opted not to have a band but instead have just a DJ. My concern was being at weddings where there’s a band playing to an empty dancefloor for the first hour or so, and I didn’t want that at ours. My husband had found DJ Stevie Dee online when we were looking for DJ’s and from our first conversation with Stevie we knew we were in safe hands. He was hugely accommodating of any requests, and really helped to guide us through the process. On the night itself, Stevie set up discreetly while dessert was being served, and once everyone had finished eating he was ready to go. I have to say, I was really taken aback at how Stevie managed to keep the dance floor full from the moment he started to the very last song. We had given a handful of song’s that we wanted to hear, but other than that we left it up to him, and he didn’t disappoint. All of our guests commented on how good he was, and really enjoyed his playlist. The icing on the cake was when Stevie invited our four year old niece (who’s Frozen mad) to the DJ box and gave her a mic, encouraging her to sing “Let it Go”. She was only delighted with herself and all of the guests thought it was a lovely touch. I couldn’t say enough good things about Stevie Dee, so whether you’re looking for a DJ to play after a band, or someone to do all of the music, he’s definitely your man.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Conor and Will, loved djing at your wedding, it really went according to plan, and your family and friend were really up for a party. Many thanks for your kind words.

 

Added by Anthony Cooke

Wedding: 31st Mar 2017

Stevie was fantastic, played exactly the kind of music we wanted and had everyone up on the dancefloor!

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

 

Hello Anthony, Many thanks for the review, I hope you and Rachel had a great time in Kilronan Castle. Really enjoyed playing after your wedding band Nightshift and thanks for helping me out with your last song Take That never forget. If possible, please e-mail me over a photo of you guys for the photo gallery. Info@djsteviedee.ie. Thanks.

 

Added by Sharon & David

Wedding: 10th Mar 2017

Stevie Dee done a fantastic job at our wedding. He had the crowd on the floor till the end of the night and even then, the crowd wanted more!!! He played to suit all age groups and was just great craic! He also played the following night at the after party and had everyone rocking out till the early hours. You honestly couldn’t get any better, 5 stars all the way 🙂

Added by Kate Bradley

Wedding: 4th Mar 2017

Cannot recommend DJ Stevie Dee highly enough. We chose not to have a band and simply have Stevie for the night. He was fantastic, when we met him, he went through what we were looking for and on the night the dance floor was full all night with young and old alike dancing. If you are considering not having a band and just having a DJ I would say go for it and book DJ Stevie Dee – you will not be disappointed. Many thanks for making our night so special Stevie. Kate & Noel Bradley

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Hello Kate and Noel Thank you for your kind review. It was a great night, I really enjoyed playing to your guests and their excellent taste in 90s music. But for me your niece stole the show by singing Frozen along with the music on the night. She was great. Great night at the lodge in Gowna. Best of Luck Kate and Noel.

 

Added by Peter & Cheila

Wedding: 21st Dec 2016

Stevie, we would like to say thank you so much for the great night you gave at our wedding. You kept the floor rocking all night and everyone was singing your praises the next day. Thank you so much. X

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Peter and Cheila Many thanks for the kind review I really appreciate it, Your wedding will be one to remember, lots of indie party music, Stone roses, Charltons, Kings of Leon not to mention the Brazilian Music. Your guest and yourselves had lots of party energy. Best of luck to both of you.

Added by Brian & Claire Duffy

Wedding: 17th Dec 2016

We found Stevie very easy to deal with. I knew from speaking to him first that we had a similar interest country music along with the more contemporary tunes. On the wedding day Stevie was there in time and set up well in advance, when the band finished there was a seamless transition to the DJ and the floor was kept full all night. Towards the end of the night Stevie had us both out on the floor with everyone surrounding us which made a special and great ending to our wedding. Thanks again Stevie.

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Brian And Claire, What a wedding, lots of Jiving, and more jiving, really appreciate your nice comments at the end of the wedding, thank you for taking time out to do that. I am happy to say I got another booking out of your wedding with a couple of days of yours. Thanks.

Added by Hazel Cheyne

Wedding: 29th Oct 2016

Fantastic, professional, fun, excellent value. I couldn’t recommend Stevie Dee highly enough. He tailored his services to suit our very different wedding and was a pure joy to deal with. This is a man who is very good at his job. Thank you Stevie. Highly recommended by Hazel Cheyne. Longford wedding October 2016.

 

 

Added by Kate and Amro

Wedding: 23rd Sep 2016

Stevie was great. He was very easy to contact and while he had plenty of suggestions for us, he wasn’t pushy. He took time out to travel and meet us in person, at a location convenient for us, in the weeks leading up to the wedding to get an idea of what we were looking for. Amro is from Sudan and Stevie was more than happy to play music that would be familiar to both our guests. He played a great mix on the night which ensured all guests felt like getting up to dance so we were happy that everyone there felt included in the celebration. It wasn’t an easy task for Stevie as he was obviously not familiar with the Sudanese music, but he was a true pro and the night was great.

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Kate and Amro, Thank you for the great review and can I wish you both the best of luck in your married life ahead. It was a privilege being part of your wedding. Really enjoyed playing the Sudanese music, it’s another string to my bow.

 

Added by Denise

Wedding: 8th Sep 2016

Stevie did a great job at our wedding. The dance floor was packed for the night. He really knew what songs to play to get the crowd going. There was a great variety of music. He provides a great service and played any request he was asked for. I would highly recommend Stevie.

 

Added by Fiona

Wedding: 16th Jul 2016

Stevie was really helpful to us as we planned the music for our wedding. We had a really specific playlist we wanted to have played as we didn’t have a band and he made sure he had all the songs we wanted and threw in lots of his own which were great. We split the night into some older songs and then contemporary it worked really well thanks to Stevie. Our dancefloor was literally full the whole night, would recommend him for any couple planning their wedding!

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Fiona Thank you for your kind words, you were both great because you both knew exactly what you wanted and what you didn’t want. I really enjoyed playing drake for your husband, true to his word he brought everybody out on the dance floor. Thanks for having me.

 

Added by Sonya & Robert Henderson

Wedding: 15th Jul 2016

We won Stevie through a competition he done on Facebook. From day 1 he was so professional and done everything to help us with our big day. As we weren’t planning on a band Stevie agreed to play from 9 till 2.30. We were both delighted. He is so nice and really helpful and myself and my husband would highly recommend him for your big day. Thanks again Stevie, people are still talking about our wedding and said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been too xx

 

Added by Jason Fitzsimons

Wedding: 9th Jul 2016

Travelled abroad with us and set up everything. Terrific. Dancing all night

 

Added by Brian & Ciara

Wedding: 16th Jun 2016

Stevie was brilliant. I’d highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Very accommodating with our planning and played great music. Really got a feel for the room and kept the dancefloor full all night. Ours was the second wedding I saw him play and both times he was exceptional.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Brian and Ciara, Many thanks for your comments, really appreciate it, I think it’s fair to say you left the music for the evening up to myself to choose, but I was delighted that all your guests took time out to come up and ask me to play requests, it made the evening especially Bon Jovi and guns and roses. Good luck for the future.

 

 

Added by D & J Wedding

Wedding: 3rd Jun 2016

DJ Stevie Dee was very helpful and professional. He emailed us before the wedding and asked us if there were particular songs we want played. He also took requests on the night. Everyone commented that the transition from the band ending to the DJ starting was a matter of seconds. Would highly recommend!

 

Added by Damien Halpin

Wedding: 18th Mar 2016

Just super in every way!!!play list super!!!!

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Damien thank you for your kind words , it was a great night, and I enjoyed playing all the requests including hit the diff.

 

Added by Elaine Bassett and Keith Hanafin

Wedding: 25th Feb 2016

Stevie was just AMAZING! We went with the option of just having a DJ and not a band and he did a great job! Firstly, he met up with us (his suggestion) a month or so before the Wedding and went through everything, from our likes and dislikes, preferences and first songs! It truly gave a feeling of security in that he knew exactly what we wanted! He even advised in what sings generally don’t work. On the night itself Stevie set up inconspicuously while the Comedian was on and was ready to go from 9.30. He played till 2.30 and literally the dance floor was packed all night. His choice along with our song list had everyone young and old bopping away! We literally could not recommend Stevie any higher! I just look forward to the next time and opportunity I need to book a DJ as I will 100% use Stevie Dee! What a gent and what a DJ.

 

Added by Barbara and Kevin Moran

Wedding: 19th Feb 2016

From the moment I contacted Stevie Dee I knew we had hit the jack pot with him been our DJ he is great, from the chats on the phone to our consultation with him was just wonderful, he is very down to earth relaxed man with a good sense of humour and was very professional within that he reassured us he would do a great job and he did, even better than we had thought. Our only music for our wedding was Stevie dee. We had no band and Stevie provide the best music, people said they didn’t notice there was no band and they loved his music. I told Stevie I wouldn’t be off the dance floor and I wasn’t that night, the dance floor was always full of people, he had people even off the dance floor dancing around the sides. We also had a large group of children and Stevie did a few games and songs for the kids which was a huge hit. I would highly recommend Stevie Dee for a full package wedding, who needs bands when you have Stevie Dew. Thanks for a great job from your bride and groom Barbara and Kevin.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Barbara and Kevin: Thank you very much for your great review, as I said that the start of the wedding I know this wedding is going to be a great night because as I was bringing my equipment in I was asked would I play cotton eyed joe ,hit the diff and the transit van, and yes it did live up to expectations. great to see a full floor for the old time waltzes, jives and your favourite songs we have selected for your evening. Both you and kevin were a dream to work for and the kids section was great especially getting your daughter to sing frozen, she’s a superstar. All the best for the future. If I may give a quick mention to your photographer Mike Curran what a great slide show he put together, he had me in tears. Can I please have a photo of you both for the hall of fame. Thanks.

 

Added by Joanne

Wedding: 13th Feb 2016

Steve was super helpful before and during the night of my sisters 30th. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Really professional, prepared and good fun!

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Joanne, thank you for your kind works, I hope Claire had a great night, thank you for having the courage to use the radio mike to surprise your sister she will remember that forever. Great party enjoyed the requests and being included in the photos and by the way if you can send me a couple of photos for the hall of fame it would be great. Thanks again.

 

Added by Martina

Wedding: 6th Feb 2016

This event was a 21st birthday party for my Son, the music was chosen perfectly by Stevie Dee which kept the crowd bopping all night

Added by Fiona Woods

Wedding: 23rd Jan 2016

Whilst I was only a guest at the wedding, I had the task of sourcing the DJ. I found Stevie to be very friendly and helpful pre the event, communicating via phone and email on playlists even going as far as telling me that I could choose songs that the couple really wanted played, songs they had on a Wishlist and even songs that they definitely did not want played (which I thought was a good point to make). Since the couple wanted a Rockabilly theme – he went out of his way to purchase some Rockabilly CDs and then was able to come up with all the songs they wanted right up to the present day. He arrived on time and set up very quickly and the set up looked great – he has a lovely covering in front of his equipment with little fairy lights in it and it looked quite magical and much prettier than just seeing the equipment (I have never seen a DJ make an effort in this way about the appearance of their set up). He was great on the night and very good with everyone including the children. I thought the order of the music was great right down to finishing up with three anthem songs of take that which everyone loved and then finally ‘Time to say goodbye’ by Andrea Bocelli and Sarah Brightman which was a lovely (and very unique) way of winding the night down gradually and not ending it all abruptly and it gave everyone a chance for a last slow set (who doesn’t want that? 🙂  Stevie was very competitive pricewise and rounded down a figure that theoretically is what he might have charged given the distance he had to travel to it and the number of hours he had to play for. He is a very pleasant and nice man and deserves all the business he gets. Good luck in the competition Stevie.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Hello Fiona, thank you so much for your kind words, I really appreciate your time and a great review of my services. Can I start by saying it was a pleasure to meet your family and friends on the night. I love a challenge,not knowing much about Rockabilly music it was great fun doing the research getting the CD’s and working the playlist. Your friends and you guys are great dancers and it was so good to see the expertise you guys were able to display in your dancing. I really enjoyed myself especially when the kids called all the dancers to the floor for the dancing Competition. The effort you put into organising the hotel room in 50s style, the staff dressed up in fifties style and all your family and friends dressed in fifties style made for a party I will not forget for a long time. Thanks for booking me it was my pleasure to be able to add the music to your night.

 

Added by Gerard & Ciara Butler

Wedding: 3rd Jan 2016

Stevie Dee was very easy to deal with, he played all the songs we had requested previous to the wedding, he had top quality sound system provided for the wedding and he had the dance floor rocking all night. Highly recommend this man. Pleasure doing business with him

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Gerard and Ciara, many thanks for the review of my services for you wedding. Thank you for allowing me to part of your special day, working with such great people like the Benn Sisters, Sean Corrigan, Paul Kelly, Comedian Frank Ford, Jimmy Buckley, the list is endless, and you guys were great Dancers. It’s a wedding that I will remember for a very long time. Good luck with the future and for my Scrapbook I would be very grateful if you would send me a photo. Thanks.

Added by Emma Connolly

Wedding: 30th Dec 2015

DJ Stevie Dee was excellent and played all the songs we requested. He kept the crowd on the dance floor and played a good mix of music. I would highly recommend him to a friend.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Hello Emma, I really appreciate your kind words and thanks for having me as part of your very special day. all the best for the future. Your wedding band lime lite were really great and very helpful to me ensuring that I had enough of space on the stage to get my gear set up. You guys were great jivers and Mike Denver’s tune, no return went down a storm. If you get the chance please send me on a photograph, I would really appreciate it. Thanks again.

Added by Debbie Blake

Wedding: 17th Oct 2015

Stevie is an absolute legend. We furnished him with a list of ‘must haves’ and he took it from there, creating a play list that suited our occasion beautifully. I cannot recommend Stevie enough, and I would certainly hire him again, for any occasion!

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Hello Debbie Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a great party especially the Rod Stewart and Joe Dolan classics. The spot prices went down well with all your guests. I really loved the couple who did a great Dexi’s midnight runners take. Great fun had by all, if you have a photo please send it to me by e-mail for me scrap book. Thanks again.

 

Added by Mary

Wedding: 15th Aug 2015

A brilliant night could not fault the Stevie did everything we asked and kept the dance floor full all night

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Hi Mary, thank you ever so much for the kind words, really loved your first dance By Queen, your my best friend, and the dance routines were great as well. It was also great having all your guests up to sing for you guys. If you can please send me on a photo of you getting Married on the boat while sailing down the lough erne.

 

Added by Steve & Kathrina

Wedding: 13th Aug 2015

Great DJ really got the party going and kept it swinging all night

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Steve and Kathrina, your wedding took place in the Palmerstown house estate both you guys were a delight to play for and I was really pleased to be able to play all the requests that I got that night. Your friend and family really know how to party. The Van Morrison track you requested for your first dance was very special, good luck to you both.

 

Added by Krish and Eoin

Wedding: 5th Jul 2015

Right from the initial meeting Stevie proved himself to be the consummate professional. His experience on the night enabled him to read the audience perfectly and he managed to play something for everyone. This wasn’t easy as our guests were aged from under 7 to over 70. We were delighted to see that, even after four and a half hours of playing, the dance floor was never once empty. It takes a really great DJ to be able to do this. We’re delighted we booked Stevie and we can’t recommend him highly enough.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Hi Krish and Eoin, it was a Great night and one I hope you will cherish for many years. Krish your choice of Michael Bublé baby was an excellent choice of song for your first dance, and we didn’t make Eoin sweat too much for his first few dances. Please if you get time send me a photo of you both to add to the hall of fame. Thanks again for your kind words

 

Added by Stephanie and Eugene

Wedding: 25th Apr 2015

We highly recommend Stevie Dee after he provided us with such a professional, stress free service. We decided not to have a band at our reception and after our first meeting with Stevie Dee we were confident we made the right choice. Stevie Dee offered us good advice for our wedding reception, he also asked us for a list of songs we definitely wanted played and any we did not want to hear. Stevie Dee did a great job at reading the crowd and playing the right kind of music at the right time, the dance floor was never empty.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Stephanie and Eugene thank you so much for testimonial, it was a great night and your friends and guests were really up for a good party at the park lodge in Virginia. Your wedding was the first in the brand, new pavilion at the park lodge and the Party was in the house. Great choice of much really like the Kings of Leon as your first dance. Thanks.

 

Added by Peter and Maria

Wedding: 5th Apr 2015

I would like to thank Stevie Dee for the unique Aura he created at our wedding recently. From the moment, I was first introduced to Stevie at a wedding Fair he promised us a night to remember, and boy did he deliver just that. his willingness to take on board our suggestions for the evening and the level of accommodation to our requests, coupled with his own experience left us with a truly most memorable celebration, and we will remain eternally grateful to him for playing such a huge part at our wedding in the beautiful Cavan Crystal Hotel in Cavan.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Peter and Maria Guys thank you so much for the fantastic review from your wedding at the Cavan Crystal. It was an absolute pleasure being part of your special day. I bet you guys had sore feet after the evening I never say a couple dance so much on their wedding night. You know I will always remember you when I play ACDC Thunderstruck, you and your friends went wild to that song. I wish you all the best of luck in married life and thanks for booking me.

 

 

 

 

Added by Noel & Jenny Kinsella

Wedding: 31st Dec 2014

Many thanks for the fantastic job that you did at our New Year’s Eve wedding in Richard Corrigan’s Virginia Park Lodge. From the start you made us feel at ease that our entertainment for our guests would be great. Our meetings with you were always very positive with us leaving feeling we had made a great choice in choosing you to DJ our wedding. As ours was a second time around wedding & also, a new year’s eve party, we felt your chosen play list met everyone’s needs, our guests only had praise for you and with the dance floor been full from start to finish this played testament to that! We cannot thank you enough for your part in our wonderful memorable day and we have no hesitation in recommending you to any future couples for their wedding.

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Guys, I enjoyed our meetings both at the Park Lodge and the restaurant down the road discussing your music choices and how you would like your wedding night to run. It was a great party and a fantastic way to spend New Year’s Eve with you and your friends. Thanks for the recommendations and keep in touch.

 

Added by Susan Gilsenan

Wedding: 7th Jun 2014

DJ Stevie was fantastic to work with, his song lists were up to date plus he downloaded songs from iTunes that he didn’t have for our wedding.

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Susan & Bartley, It was a pleasure to perform at your wedding, I am sure you all had sore feet in the morning! Stevie Dee

 

Added by Riona Kelly

Wedding: 15th Nov 2013

On behalf of myself & Conor we would like to thank you so much for being our Wedding DJ. We really couldn’t have asked for a more professional service and were delighted with everything from start to finish. You really catered for all of our guests and it was just brilliant to see the dance floor full, all night long. Our feet were danced off us by the end of the night! Thank you for being so accommodating with all of our song requests even at the very last minute & on the night itself! We will definitely be booking you again for our next event! Thanks again for everything.

Riona & Conor

 

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Riona Many thanks for your great comments, your wedding was a classic example of how people should party. All your guests let their hair down and danced the night away. The guys did a great job on thunderstruck by ACDC. It was a pleasure to be a. part of your wedding day and I am delighted you were happy with my services. Riona and Conor, good luck to you both.

 

Added by Mrs Victoria Jones

Wedding: 23rd Oct 2010

Our wedding on 23rd Oct 2010 was the most amazing day made all the more special by having Stevie Dee as our DJ. He wasn’t your average disc jockey, far from it as the whole evening was tailored to our requirements. Individual guests selected songs and got a mention making them feel involved, the music was a real ecliptic mix just as we wanted it to be. Lots of imaginative fun and games were put on by Stevie with the bride and groom at the centre of them making us feel so special. We went back to the venue 5 years on where we relived our day and raved about how great the evening ‘do’ was. The dance floor was constantly full, and all guests said what a brilliant disco it was. The biggest accolade? guests turned their taxis down and rebooked for later. I haven’t attended any other wedding where that has happened! All of our requests were met, and all promises fulfilled, in fact our expectations were exceeded. So, thank you Stevie Dee for being the best DJ EVER we will be forever grateful. You are top of our recommendation list!

Response from DJ Stevie Dee weddings online DJ of the year 2016 & 2015

Victoria Thank you so much for those kind words. Your wedding is a wedding I will never forget, because you and your guests danced to everything. I remember your brother coming up to me and asking me to play slade, as a DJ, it’s important to me to keep guests happy as they could be my next customer. The fireworks were great, and I am especially delighted to hear that five years on you are still thinking about me your wedding DJ on the night. Best of luck for the future and thank you for the photos. I am really grateful.

 

 

Mr & Mrs Rixom

Stevie was exceptional. We were planning our wedding from Australia and the communication with Stevie was brilliant. On the night of the wedding, he had the party going the dance floor was packed the whole night. Would one hundred percent, recommend Stevie for your wedding.

Mr & Mrs. Rixom – Wedding Date 6th June 2016

Ann and Cailan

“Thanks so much, guys for making our wedding party a real night to remember. I really appreciated that you played my requested playlist, Abba included!! Seeing the full dance floor all night was evidence of the great job you were doing and your ability to read the crowd. I would definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a quality Wedding DJ.”

Ann and Cailan

Leona and Andrew

“Andrew and I want to express our sincere thanks for the great job you did on our wedding. The music selection was very important to us as we decided not to have a band. We are so glad we got you, Stevie Dee. You allowed us to personalize our music. It was important to us to keep the party going non-stop, and you accomplished this. I hadn’t seen some of our guests dance in years. Our guests have raved on about you and the great DJ you are. You have been highly recommended by us to our family and friends. Without question, you were a critical element to the success of our wedding, and we are forever grateful that you made our wedding day the best party of our lives.”

Leona and Andrew

Andrea O Hare

“This year, I celebrated my 39.99th birthday… I gave Stevie a call and discussed with him the usual concerns.. my friends genuinely still talk about how fantastic the night was, and what a difference it can make to have a professional, experienced DJ hosting any party. You have a fantastic ability to judge a crowd, the mood in the room. You really do have what it takes to keep them on the floor!!!!”

Andrea O Hare Birthday Party Rathoath Co Meath

Myles and Emer

“Thank you so much for everything!!! We got married on the 29th of December 2014 and we would just like to thank DJ Stevie Dee for his fantastic service. From the very beginning Stevie was unbelievable to deal with and on the night itself we could not have asked for better.

Stevie was there from when the band started and was ready to go as soon as the band finished. He played a mixture of songs to suit all ages and was able to play all requests no matter how unusual they were.

We would not change a thing about our wedding day and we would like to thank Stevie for making our night so brilliant. Thanks for everything.”

Myles and Emer Wedding – Cavan Crystal Hotel

Krish and Eoin

“Stevie proved himself to be the consummate professional right from the very start. His experience on the night enabled him to read the audience perfectly and he managed to play something for everyone. This wasn’t easy as our guests were aged from under 7 to over 70. We were delighted to see that, even after four and a half hours of playing, the dance floor was never once empty.”

Krish and Eoin Trim Castle Hotel Co Meath Wedding Date 5th July 2015

Victoria and Richard Jones

Our wedding on 23rd Oct 2010 was the most amazing day made all the more special by having Stevie Dee as our DJ. He wasn’t your average disc jockey, far from it as the whole evening was tailored to our requirements. Individual guests selected songs and got a mention making them feel involved, the music was a real ecliptic mix just as we wanted it to be. Lots of imaginative fun and games were put on by Stevie with the bride and groom at the center of them making us feel so special. We went back to the venue 5 years on where we relived our day and raved about how great the evening ‘do’ was. The dance floor was constantly full and all guests said what a brilliant disco it was. The biggest accolade?…guests turned their taxis down and rebooked for later. I haven’t attended any other wedding where that has happened! All of our requests were met and all promises fulfilled, in fact, our expectations were exceeded. So thank you, Stevie Dee, for being the best DJ EVER we will be forever grateful. You are top of our recommendation list!

Victoria and Richard Jones Wedding Date October 2010

Ronan and Conor

On behalf of myself & Conor, we would like to thank you so much for being our Wedding DJ. We really couldn’t have asked for a more professional service and were delighted with everything from start to finish. You really catered for all of our guests and it was just brilliant to see the dance floor full all night long. Our feet were danced off us by the end of the night! Thank you for being so accommodating with all of our song requests even at the very last minute & on the night itself! We will definitely be booking you again for our next event!

Thanks again for everything.

Ronan and Conor Cavan Crystal Hotel Wedding Date -November 2013

Geraldine and Ciaran

To whom it may concern,

I would highly recommend DJ Stevie Dee as DJ of your wedding. We had our wedding in Cavan, everything was sorted. We had the best band, they offered to do DJ, but we wanted something different. I did my research, there was something about Stevie’s webpage, so we arranged a meeting.

Stevie listened to what we wanted for the night. He took away the stress of the DJ role. Everything went perfectly, a great choice of music. Highlights would be Italia 90, getting everyone to the floor, AC DC with my wife on stage with a tie around her head and the dirty dancing song to finish with all our friends surrounding us.

Book DJ Stevie and he will make your day perfect.

Thanks Stevie for creating a night full of memories.

Geraldine and Ciaran Slieve Russell Hotel  Ballyconnell Cavan Wedding Date 21st August 2015

  • To make sure everybody has a great time
  • To keep your guests on the dance floor
  • For great party music

Top of Form

Bottom of Form